Menu Close


Current Taxes and Rates:

  • Property Tax: Based on Assessment – Paid to King County, Town receives less than 8 cents of every dollar collected.
  • Sales Tax:  .100% with State receiving .065% and County and Local share .035%
  • Real Estate Excise Tax: 1.78% with 0.50% for Local Municipality
  • Yarrow Point Utility Tax: 6% telephone, electricity, natural gas, telephone, cable television, garbage, water and sewer.
  • Yarrow Point Stormwater Utility Fee: $13.10, per month, on all developed parcels. Collected by King County via the property tax bill.